Article Index



The Stanford R. Ovshinsky Prize for Excellence in Amorphous Chalcogenides
for the Year 2010

was conferred in Bucharest-Magurele Romania)

During The fifth International Conference on Amorphous and Nanostructured Chalcogenides,
June 26 - July 1, 2011


Prof. Noboru Yamada 
General Manager, Digital and Network Development Centre, Panasonic Corporation.





Noboru Yamada

Curriculum Vitae





"Stanford R. Ovshinsky" Award was founded in 2001, with the aim to recognize the great achievements in the field of chalcogenides. , 


More about Stanford R. Ovshinsky...

Since then, the winners of the award Prize were:

2001  Prof. Stephen R. Elliott (Cambridge University, UK) and Prof. Keiji Tanaka (Hokkaido University, Sapporo, Japan)

2002  Prof. Victor Lyubin (Ben-Gurion University, Negev, Israel) and Dr. Alexander Kolobov (National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology, Tsukuba, Japan)

2003  Prof. Punit Boolchand (University of Cincinnati, USA) and Prof. Koichi Shimakawa (Gifu University, Japan)

2004  Prof. Hellmut Fritzsche (James Franck Institute, Chicago, USA) and Prof. Mihai Popescu (Institute of Materials Physics, Bucharest, Romania)

2005  Prof. Andrei Andriesh (Academy of Sciences of Moldova, Chisinau, Moldova)

2006  Prof. Miloslav Frumar (University of Pardubice, Czech Republic)

2007  Prof. Matthias Wuttig (I. Physikalisches Institut der RWTH Aachen, Germany)

2008  Prof. Annie Pradel (University of Montpellier II, France)

2009  Prof. Matthieu Micoulaut (Universite Pierre et Marie Curie, Paris, France)

2010  Prof. Noboru Yamada (Panasonic, Japan)

2012  Prof. Gerald Lucovsky (North Carolina State University, USA)